The Hive offers $50+ in free AI credits after adding a payment method
Developers can receive at least $50 in free Hive credits after adding a payment method, providing a low-cost way to test its language, moderation, and media APIs.
Claim free credits
The Hive is offering $50 or more in free credits to Developer users after they add a payment method. The offer gives developers a practical way to test Hive APIs before paying for usage beyond the promotional balance.
Hive provides APIs for large language models, content moderation, AI-content detection, OCR, image generation, speech-to-text, translation, and other media-processing workloads. Its chat API also follows a request structure that should feel familiar to developers who already integrate modern AI services.
What is included
According to Hive's official pricing page, the Developer offering includes:
- $50+ in free credits after adding a payment method
- Full pay-as-you-go access to selected models
- Access to more than 10 Hive models
- Default rate limits
- Custom model training through AutoML
Models listed on the pricing page at publication include DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash, Z.AI GLM-5.3-Flash, and the Hive Vision Language Model. Hive also publishes usage-based prices for several non-LLM products, so the credits may be useful for testing moderation, detection, generation, and translation workflows as well.
How to get the credits
- Open The Hive using the button below this article.
- Create a Hive account or sign in to an existing one.
- Go to the billing or payment settings in the dashboard.
- Add an eligible credit or debit card as the payment method.
- Confirm that the promotional balance appears before sending API requests.
- Create an API key and follow Hive's getting-started documentation to run a test request.
Requirements and limitations
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Free credit | $50 or more |
| Trigger | Add a payment method |
| Plan | Developer |
| Billing model | Usage-based or pay-as-you-go |
| Credit expiration | Not stated on the public pricing page |
| Supported countries and cards | Not detailed on the public pricing page |
Adding a card means the account has an active payment method. Developers should monitor usage and configure spending controls if the dashboard provides them. Once the promotional balance is depleted, subsequent API usage may be charged at the applicable model or product rate.
What to check before using it
Hive describes the benefit as “$50+”, so the exact amount may depend on the account or current program. The public pricing page does not specify an offer deadline, a one-account-per-person rule, the expiration period of the credits, or whether a temporary card authorization is required.
Before connecting a production application, verify the actual credit balance, any expiration date shown in the account, current rate limits, supported models, and live pricing in the dashboard. A small test request is also useful for confirming authentication and billing behavior before running a larger workload.
Some links in this article are referral links. What you pay stays the same — the commission funds the data refresh on this site.